Kindergarten!? …Shh! I have a plan…

This academic year (2021- 2022) I had the opportunity to introduce English to preschoolers at four different Kindergartens, leading classes as large as 22 students. Having no prior experience with the little ones, I was incredibly excited and absolutely terrified when I found out I was going to teach 4-year-old learners. “How am I going to hold the attention of a room full of active, restless and curious little minds while wearing a face mask?” (COVID times you see). But I quickly got the hang of it and enjoyed every single day.

Here are some of the storybooks and songs which became a real hit in my kindergarten sessions this year:

Pete the Cat: I Love My White Shoes
Jumping in Muddy Puddles
I See Something Blue
Put On Your Shoes
I am a mole and I live in a hole
Let’s Go To The Zoo
Skidamarink A Dink A Dink
A Sailor Went To Sea
WOW! Said the Owl by Tim Hopgood
Animated Short Film “Hey Deer!” by Ors Barczy
STUCK by Oliver Jeffers
SHHH we have a plan! by Chris Haughton
You Can’t Take an Elephant on the Bus by Patricia Cleveland-Peck, David Tazzyman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *